top of page

7 Main Chakra's

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk and in Reiki & meditation this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. Chakra's may also be referred to in Yoga and in Ayurveda.

There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. Each Chakra has a specific function and colour assigned to it. The different colours are assigned to each Chakra based on the frequency at which they vibrate. Each Chakra also relates to a specific set of organs in the body as well as emotions.


Colour: Red

Location: Base of spine, coccyx

Emotion: Survival & safety

Affirmation: I am safe


Colour: Orange

Location: 2 inches below navel

Emotion: sexuality, creativity, emotional attachment

Affirmation: I am creative

Solar Plexus

Colour: Yellow

Location:2 inches above navel

Emotion: Interpersonal Power and authenticity

Affirmation: I trust myself


Colour: Green

Location: Chest

Emotion: Love and Self Esteem

Affirmation: I am love


Colour: Blue

Location: Throat

Emotion: Expression: Speaking your truth

Affirmation: I express my truth

3rd Eye

Colour: Purple

Location: Slightly higher and in between your eye-brows

Emotion: Intellectual clarity, personal vision, intuition

Affirmation: I see things clearly


Colour: White

Location: Above your head

Emotion: Freedom & Spiritual Connection

Affirmation: I am


bottom of page